Who will you nominate for the 2016 Social CEOs Awards?

Awards recognise individuals’ social media presence and the work done on behalf of their charities

| 14th Sep 16

Nominations for this year’s Top 30 Charity CEOs on Social Media Awards have opened for nominations.

As well as voting for the top 30 CEOs, the judges will also select an overall winner for the first time in the history of the awards.

Four awards will also be made to recognise individuals’ social media presence in the following categories:

  • Best trustee
  • Best senior leader (director or equivalent)
  • Best rising star (senior manager/manager level)
  • Leader with the most innovative social media presence (CEO or director or equivalent level)

The awards, now in their fourth year, were launched by digital marketing specialists Zoe Amar and Matt Collins from Platypus Digital. Award winners have included Peter Wanless from the NSPCC, to Jan Tregelles of Mencap and Ruth Hunt from Stonewall. Any leader of any registered charity, of any cause or size, based anywhere in the world, can be nominated.

This year’s awards will take place at the JustGiving HQ on the evening of Thursday 17th November.

Nominations need to be made online by midnight on Friday 30 September.