4th Annual Tech4Good Awards to be sponsored by CloudSymphony » Charity Digital News

4th Annual Tech4Good Awards to be sponsored by CloudSymphony

Created by e-accessibility charity, AbilityNet and sponsored by BT, the Tech4Good Awards recognise the many innovative ways that charities, businesses, schools, government and the public are using technology to improve people’s lives.

With seven highly competitive and sought after categories, the awards present the opportunity for organisations to be celebrated for the outstanding work they do.

The nomination categories are (nominate your organisation here):

  • Accessibility Award
  • BT Ingenious Award
  • Community Impact Award
  • Digital Skills Award
  • Digital Health Award
  • IT Volunteer of the Year Award

Speaking on the event, Professor Stephen Hawking, who was awarded the Special Award for Excellence 2012, stated: “these awards remind us that technology is a vital part of human existence.”

Now in its fourth year, the Tech4Good Awards are sponsored by various organisations that have a vested interest in development through technology.

It has been announced that this year, CloudSymphony will sponsor the IT Volunteer of the Year category to celebrate the good work many organisations have been doing through volunteering technology.

Entry is free and applications are welcomed in seven categories via the Awards website at www.tech4goodawards.com

Related reading

GDPR slide