Technology4Good submissions now open » Charity Digital News

Technology4Good submissions now open

Celebrating digital innovation

Celebrating digital innovation

Martha Lane Fox, patron of e-accessibility charity AbilityNet, is calling for nominations for the national Technology4Good Awards. Sponsored by BT, the awards are free to enter and are split into eight categories, including digital giving, digital skills, accessibility and innovation.

The awards intend to showcase UK organisations which use digital technology to improve the lives of others. Last year, awards went to Child’s I Foundation and Professor Stephen Hawking, among others.

CEO of AbilityNet, Nigel Lewis said: “As the leading experts in e-accessibility for people with disabilities, AbilityNet is acutely aware of the empowering influence of digital technology. Whether at home, at work or in education, access to the digital world can be life changing – economically, socially and psychologically.  We are delighted that BT has enabled us to make this awards scheme a reality.”

The deadline for entries is at 5pm on 3rd May 2103. Voting can be done through the site.


Related reading

GDPR slide